Makers Market and Food Truck Rodeo!

This month on November 10th our school had something called the Makers Market and Food Truck Rodeo. It is a super fun event where you get to eat food truck food, buy holiday treats and crafts, and have fun with your friends. The makers market part of it is planned by a committee of kids at our school called student leadership which is a club that I was in last year. Anyway, so they plan this really awesome event where middle school students get to sell things like cupcakes, brownies bracelets and so much more. I was one of the sellers and I teamed up with one of my good friends Diego. I made a cake that I raffled, and Diego made rice crispy treats. In total me and Diego made $90 which for $1 dollar raffle tickets and $1 rice crispy treats is pretty good. Me and Diego split the money 50/50 to each get $45.

Here is a photo of the cake that I made taken by my teacher.

The second part of this event is the food trucks.

Slide of food trucks created by Mrs. Mack screenshotted by me.

 These were the food trucks: Mr. A’s Beignets, Kona Ice, Flavor Junction, Mac House, Mr. Wingz and Mrs. Thingz, Tropical Delights, Baroness Italian Grill, Blu Lotus Thai, Mexican etc, Maple View Farms, All American Food Truck and finally Bobasaur.

I first went to Bobasaur and ordered a brown sugar milk tea with mango popping boba and brown sugar tiger stripes which was DELICIOUS. And Then I went back to my stand with my cake and Diego’s rice crispy treats because people started to show up. All though people showed up they mostly went to the food trucks because that is what people do they great out and say oh no the line will be to long I will go early to beat it but then it ends up being longer at the start but whatever. So nobody showed up for a while except for a few teachers who some of which bought some things from us. 

 

Later in the day we started to get more customers and more money until I got Hungary again so I went to mexicain Ect for a quesadilla. It took like 25 minutes of long hard waiting but I got my quesadilla and I must say it was the best quesadilla that I have ever had so it was worth the wait. Any way the day started to wrap up so me and Diego started packing up and ended the day. We finished both our classes to end the day except we had one more thing to do announce the winner of the raffle. The winner was a kid in my grade named Teddy.

Thank you for reading this blog.

 

 

Leave a Reply