Thanksgiving

THANKSGIVING:

This blog is written by Jonah, Callan and Teddy 

The History of Thanksgiving:

Thanksgiving Day is a national holiday in the USA. This year Thanksgiving was on Thursday November 23 Thanksgiving occurs on the third Thursday of every November. The first Thanksgiving took place in 1621 between the Plymouth colonists from England and the Wampanoag Natives. It wasn’t until 1863 when Abraham Lincoln made Thanksgiving a national holiday in the USA. Many people still celebrate Thanksgiving in the United States of America. Something cool about Thanksgiving is it always falls on the 4th Thursday of November.

Rating Thanksgiving Foods:

Callan: Here is me ranking all the Thanksgiving foods. Please tell me what you think in the comments.

I made this on Tier Maker

Jonah: Hope everyone likes my chart. There are a couple things that I have never tried so I put those in won’t even look at​​ 

Jonah W. made this on Tier Maker

Teddy: This is my ranking. There are some things in this that I don’t know what they are or I haven’t had so I put them in I’m good or won’t even look at it.

Teddy L. made this in Tier Maker

Some things we are thankful for are…

 

Jonah:  First off I am thankful for my parents because they always support me with my dreams for baseball. Secondly, I am glad that I got to see my sister that I haven’t seen in 3 years. I am also grateful for my technology. (now I will make a list of other things I am grateful for)

  1. My water system
  2. My home
  3. My cats
  4. My friends
  5. My clothes
  6. My food
  7. My gym

Callan: I am thankful for…

  1. My family 
  2. My friends
  3. My dog
  4. Shelter
  5. Water
  6. Food
  7. My clothes
  8. Technology
  9. My soccer team 
  10. Money

Teddy: I’m thankful for…

  1. My family 
  2. My friends
  3. My dogs
  4. Technology
  5. Food
  6. Water
  7. Shelter
  8. Clothes
  9. Youtube/TikTok
  10. Video Games. 

This blog was written by

Jonah: https://30jonahw.edublogs.org/

Teddy: https://30teddyla.edublogs.org/

and me.

1 Comment on Thanksgiving

  1. 30venial
    January 25, 2024 at 1:39 pm (4 months ago)

    I like the way you charted what foods you like.

    Reply

Leave a Reply