The Season of Styx Malone

Right now I am reading a book called The Season of Styx Malone. I have not finished it but so far it has been a great read. I will give you a short summary about it right now. I will try not to spoil too much but here we go. These to brothers, Caleb and Bobby Gene are going to a party with their dad and sister. They end up trading their sister for some fireworks who some kid named Cory Cormier had. Their parents find out that they did this and are furious. They punish the brothers and Cory to one hour of chores a day. By the way it is summer. So then they have these fireworks that they have to get rid of, And that is where Styx comes along he takes care of the fireworks. Styx tells the brothers that they can sell the fireworks to get this motorcycle called the grasshopper. Anyways they end up trying to earn money. In different ways. And that is how far I have got.

Here is a photo of the book:

I took this photo myself

 

Thank you for reading this blog.

Leave a Reply