Camp Kirkwood

What: This year on August 28 through August 30th me and my grade went to a YMCA camp called Camp Kirkwood.

When: August 28-30.

Where: The camp was in Watha, North Carolina.

Why: Some reasons that we went were to meet the new people who were coming to 6th grade. And second to overcome fears. And finally the most important HAVE FUN.

How: We got to the camp by buses. The bus ride was a rainy kinda but fun ride.

Who: My entire grade plus teachers and some extra teaching staff.

Now some details about the trip: First for some reason we went to Camp Kirkwood during a Hurricane. Hurricane Idalia to be exact. So it was a very rainy action packed 2 days. I can’t even tell you how much the lake rose.  Ok  so we went to bed the first night and the lake is what 30 feet away from our cabin. Okay so we wake up the next morning and the water is 5 feet away from our cabin. So I kinda freaked when I saw how close the water was.

Here is a photo of the path of Hurricane Idalia.

Now a brief Photo Gallery:

taken by staff

Leave a Reply