History Project

As you can see in by the title of this blog, I will be talking about A history project. We started by talking about this package called the Civilization package that had three big groups; culture, power and trade. Each group had three subcategories. For power it was social hierarchy, institutional power and people power. For trade it was resources, economic systems and innovation and technology. And lastly for culture it was religion and beliefs, identities and artistic expression. Any ways we chose one of these topics and then read a text about Ancient Egypt. When reading the text whenever we saw something that was related to our topic we highlighted it. Once we finished reading the text we wrote down ten facts in our notebook that we had learned by highlighting stuff about our topics. By the way my topic was trade.

This is a photo of the civ package.

Once we wrote down ten facts we put a star next to the one of the facts that we thought was interesting. Our history teacher then came and approved it just to make sure that we could do a project on it. If he did approve it then you could start conducting research on the topic. My topic was early Ancient Egyptian writing. I started to conduct research on my topic and put it into slides which was the next step to the project. You had to put all the information into bullet points in a slide presentation that you would have to share with the class. I stared finishing the project and revising it to put my final touches on it. Presentation day came and I was ready to present my 1-2 minute presentation on Ancient Egyptian writing. I got up did the presentation and got a good grade. A win all around.

And that concludes this blog about my presentation in history. Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply